Creativity and ideas

Sheffield Promo

I have improved my creativity and Idea throughout the intro module. Some examples of this below are from the Sheffield project and the practising up towards it.

Interviews

Whilst doing the interview I improved upon my creativity and Ideas generation. An example of this whilst doing the interviews I came up with some ideas for shots and where the chair should be placed and intern the interviewee.

 Sheffield Sports Project

Throughout the production of the Sheffield sports project from the pre-production to the post-production, I have improved upon my creativity and ideas generation. An example of me doing this is my contribution at the begging for shots and places that could be filmed depending on the various different ideas ranging from nightlife to sports and other types of things that could be turned into a promo for Sheffield such as wildlife and parks. A further example of me improving upon my creativity and ideas contribution is whilst working with my partner I contributed a lot of ideas both on and off location for shots – whether it be the sizes, angles or point of view which I felt would be interesting to an audience. Gustavo Mercado says – “in terms of composition, it is not uncommon to find balanced compositions that have their own visual weight distributed symmetrically or evenly in the frame being used to convey order, uniformity and predetermination. likewise, unbalanced compositions are often associated with chaos, uneasiness.” Symmetry – An example of a shot I helped to build an idea of getting a shot of the hockey players coming out onto the ice. I suggested that in this shot it should be symmetrical as it would gain more attention from the viewer’s eyes. this is because symmetrical shots are accepted by an audience.

Screen Shot 2017-11-27 at 14.14.49.png

Below are some further examples of shots I thought could be good and helped to develop the ideas of.

 

I thought that a shot of the football being kicked and ice skates making ice fly up like snow would be a good idea for a shot as well as for it to be used as a transition in editing. I helped to further improve the idea by putting through an idea that got rejected of having an extreme close up of the blade colliding with the ice as I thought it would have looked good for the screen to be filled with ice particles flying in the air. although this idea was rejected and so did not happen.

Another idea I put forward which did not happen as I wanted a high angle shot of the seats and everything and to have the lights come on from complete darkness. I wanted to do this shot because I thought that by having the lights come on from complete darkness could have been a good starting shot, however, this did not happen and was rejected as there would be no way to get up that high as well as turning all of the lights off due to it just not being acceptable by the ice hockey organization.

Project – Sheldon’s project

I have further improved my creativity and ideas generation. A further example of this is whilst helping him to film some of his project I gave ideas for some shots from a low angle of people walking past as well as some shots in graves park. this helped me to further improve my creativity and ideas generation as it not technically being my section of the project gave me an almost 3 rd person perspective making generating creative ideas easier and more effective.

Sheffield college Graduation

I have improved my creativity and Ideas generation throughout the Sheffield college graduation multi-cam project. An example of this is whilst producing the project after walking around after getting the arrivals I did some shots of the ceiling a slow panning shot from the ceiling to where the ceremony would be held as well as getting some low angles of the candles and a statue. I did this because it added to the structure of the cathedral and captures the attention of the audience building up to the ceremony section adding interest.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑