Timekeeping and Reliability Skills

Sheffield Promo

I have improved my reliability and time-keeping skills throughout the intro module. Some examples of this below are from the Sheffield project and the practising up towards it. I have improved upon my reliability since the start of this module.

Interviews

I was reliable within the crew in all the roles. Whilst doing the interviews an example of this is when I was directing and it was my job to clap the clapper board and say What needs to be said before cut/action. – checking every member is ready. In this role it was my job to direct everyone and lead I did this effectively however I do feel I do better being directed by someone else than doing the directing.

Sheffield Sports Project

I was reliable whilst working with my partner. Whilst doing the sheffield sports project an example of this is filming at the ice Sheffield I was at the pick up location with in enough time in order to be reliable and film. By being there on time it insured that I was able to check out the location as well as think up some shots whilst getting there. This also improved upon my time keeping skills as I kept my time effectively in order to get to ice Sheffield to film well within time in which to set up and film. Although I could have been more reliable whilst filming the Hillsborough stadium as I though I was an hour early however it turned out I wasn’t which caused me not to film both entrances. this caused the section of the outside of the Hillsborough stadium shots to be laking a little. next time I need to make sure to do pre checks and further manage my time in order to make sure Im extra early just in case something causes an event to happen earlier than expected.

Sheffield Promo Project – Sheldon’s project

I was reliable whilst working with another section  of the Sheffield promo video project. An example of me being reliable is when I was there with them helping them film. By being reliable with them and collaborating on their project I helped produce some shots which may not have been thought up if I had not been there. This is also an example of how I have improved upon my timekeeping skills. I arrived on time in order to go help them film which resulted in everything that needed to be filmed was filmed except from one section due to accessibility issues.

Multi-cam project – Graduation

I have improved my reliability skills throughout the intro module. Some examples of this below are from the multi-cam project and the practising up towards it. An example of me being reliable is me turning up on time which meant that we had a little more time to get set up. This also shows my time keeping skills used and how I’ve further improved by make sure to set off earlier in order to make extra time for setting up and coming up with ideas. Another example of me being reliable is making sure I got the camera set up and starting the recording so that the Multicam would work effectively. A further example of me being reliable is that I was the one who started the Audio recording through the mic system used by the speeches.

Music Department recording

 I was reliable whilst working in a group to record the music performances. An example of this is when I was working with others. This went well as we did in fact film the performances. I have also improved upon my timekeeping as I was on time in order to do a quick mental plan as to how it was we were going to film which made filming it a little less stressful as there was a little time to plan ahead instead of just thinking up the plan on location. If I had not been on time and reliable however there would not have been a set of continuous shots of the songs playing which would mean that the footage would have been fragmented and looked unprofessional.

Sheffield college Graduation

I was reliable whilst working in a group to create a multicam of the Sheffield graduation. An example of me being reliable is when I operated one of the cameras. Without that camera there wouldn’t have been a medium close up of the hand shakes which shows the importance of being reliable. By me being reliable in this example it meant that not only would the audience be able to tell when they or their children are receiving their paper and getting their hand shaked it made the ceremony a little more interesting than mostly just a wide shot of the ceremony. As well as being reliable I was time effeicent as I turned up early which left time for setting up and doing a little pre filming before anyone started to arrive.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑