Documentation – pre-production documents

Sheffield Promo

I have improved my documentation skills throughout the intro module. Some examples of this below are from the Sheffield project and the practising up towards it.

Interviews

Whilst doing the interviews one of my roles was as the logger. during this role, I improved upon my documentation skills whilst doing the logging sheet. an example of this is when my job was to note down the take, interviewee, audio track and video number. It is important to keep a log sheet because it helps the editor to more effectively edit and organise footage into a video.

Sheffield Sports Project 

During the pre-production stage of the Sheffield sports a project, I filled in and created various documents as shown below are examples.

Call-sheets

Ice Sheffield

Hillsborough Stadium

Using the call sheets for the following locations were important because they helped to plan on the days of filming and what time to meet in order to get to the location on time. Although I still need to improve further upon call sheets as I need to add a bit more detail.

Recce

Hillsborough Stadium

Ice Sheffield

Creating the recce was useful because although need to improve upon my recces by being more detailed and through which will make the filming go a lot better. This is important because it makes filming on location go a lot better as potential problems and all of the shots have been previously thought about and planned on location before filming. I will further improve by making my recce shots more in-depth and descriptive in the future.

Risk Assessments

Hillsborough Stadium

Ice Sheffield

Doing the risk assessment was useful because it made filming a lot less dangerous and even though my partner did fall on the ice the proper precautions were taken protective gear and being smart not trying to get a shot if it could injure anyone in the crew. Although he was still injured which happened as an accidental slip of which no more precautions other than not going on the ice at all could have been taken.

Shot lists 

shot lists

Wasn’t really that useful as a lot of the shots I made I came up with on location, although I do plan upon trying to use them more as they can be more useful when trying to convey what a character is feeling or even what the character is going to do to the audience.

My documentation went reasonably well, although I do need to improve further in my documenting skills by practising on more of the creating and generating of ideas. for example by improving upon the storyboarding and shot listing side of things.

Multi-cam project – Graduation

I have improved my documentation skills throughout the intro module. Some examples of this below are from the multi-cam project and the practising up towards it. An example of these improvements is how I helped to create the schedule, risk assessments and a floor plan in a group. As shown below the red square is the camera position I was planned to operate.IMG-20171129-WA0002-01.jpeg

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑