Summative​ Skills Audit

Throughout this unit, my skills have improved in all skills although one of the skills in the particular documentation I have learned and mastered is the skill of logging during a production. I did this on both the drama projects and whilst filming a short for horror con, I have improved on my knowledge of this skill from nothing relatively nothing about it to understanding roll, take, scene and how to log it so that the editor job is faster and more efficient. I have also improved my technical ability whilst working on the duo duologues, live performances and the Whitby project, throughout these projects I have improved my skills in sound recording knowledge of recording technique. I have also improved upon my technical lighting and camera operating ability improving my knowledge of professional techniques and familiarity and camera equipment such as the Ronan. I have improved upon my communication and teamwork using techniques and knowing when to use them such as listening for action, communicating beforehand with the crew on the role that was required of me. I have also improved upon my teamwork by contributing creative ideas – helping create storyboards, shot ideas and preparation for shoots such as props like fake blood for the Whitby horror short,  turning up ahead of time  for shoots so that if any problems should occur they should be solved before the shoot and not interfere and been on a shoot to help out in any way I can even when my assigned role wasn’t needed so that u could assist in some other way.

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑